Him, her & their love

I wanted to fall in love with a writer. A man who with the use of words alone, could make me fall in love with him & everything he is & isn’t. A man who can reintroduce life to me. A man who can picture my flaws in a way that would make me & anyone who gets the chance to read his words, fall in love with them. But instead, I fell in love with a man who knows not the impact of fabricated & exaggerated expressions on my soul or any other word loving soul. A simple man who uses simple words to express his love to me.

It’s the way he looks at me. The way the simple words he utters radiate sincerity. The way he knew, long before I did, that we belong to one another. And the way he became what I needed him to be; A best-friend when a friend was all I needed and a lover when I realized it was what I wanted.

How this man came to be in my life is still a mystery to me. It was like he tripped over & fell into it (and boy am I glad he did). This man made me love love & root for it. He might not be a man of words but a man of actions he is.

2 comments on “Him, her & their love

Leave a Reply

